Advanced Photon Source

An Office of Science National User Facility

Group Members

Below is a full listing of the Magnetic Materials Group Members.

Scientific Staff
Name & Affiliation Contact

Benmore, Chris (XSD-MM)


Physicist/Beamline Scientist

432-B003
(630) 252-4207
630 596 3318
benmore@aps.anl.gov

Choi, Yongseong (XSD-MM)

Physicist/Beamline Scientist

431-E004
(630) 252-2271

ychoi@aps.anl.gov
Fabbris, Gilberto (XSD-MM)

Physicist/Beamline Scientist

431-E095
(630) 252-7034

gfabbris@anl.gov

Freeland, John (XSD-MM)


Physicist/Beamline Scientist

431-E003
(630) 252-9614

freeland@aps.anl.gov

Haskel, Daniel (XSD-MM)
Group Leader

Physicist/Beamline Scientist

431-E008
(630) 252-7758

haskel@aps.anl.gov

Islam, Zahirul (XSD-MM)


Physicist/Beamline Scientist

432-B004
(630) 252-9252

zahir@aps.anl.gov

Keavney, David (XSD-MM)

Physicist/Beamline Scientist

431-E002
(630) 252-7893

keavney@aps.anl.gov

Kim, Jong Woo (XSD-MM)

Physicist/Beamline Scientist

432-B008
(630) 252-0248

jwkim@aps.anl.gov

McChesney, Jessica (XSD-MM)


Physicist/Beamline Scientist

437-D003
(630) 252-7107

jmcchesn@aps.anl.gov

Robinson, Douglas (XSD-MM)

Physicist/Beamline Scientist

432-B007
(630) 252-0247

obinsnd@aps.anl.gov

Rodolakis Simoes, Fanny (XSD-MM)


Asst. Physicist/Beamline Scientist

437-D004
(630) 252-6817

rodolakis@anl.gov

Rosenberg, Richard (XSD-MM)


Senior Chemist/Bemaline Scientist

431-E005
(630) 252-6112
(630)200-7966
rosenberg@aps.anl.gov

Ryan, Philip (XSD-MM)

Physicist/Beamline Scientist

432-B005
(630) 252-0252

pryan@aps.anl.gov

Strempfer, Joerg (XSD-MM)

Physicist/Beamline Scientist

431-E002
(630) 252-2281

strempfer@anl.gov

Support Staff
Name & Affiliation Contact

Gagliano, David (XSD-MM)

Senior Technician

431-E020
(630) 252-1137

davegag@aps.anl.gov

Gagnon, Rebecca (XSD-MM)

Administrative Secretary

431-E001
(630) 252-5406

gagnon@aps.anl.gov

McDowell, Michael (XSD-MM)

Scientific Associate

431-E009
(630) 252-6422

mwm@aps.anl.gov
Visiting Scientists, Post-Docs, & Students
Name & Affiliation Contact
Leighanne Gallington
Postdoc
432/B010
(630) 252-7848
gallington@anl.gov
Rick Weber
STA 6-ID
432/B003
(630) 252-4207
weber@anl.gov
Vladimir Stoica
Postdoc (Penn. State, ANL)
431/E095
vstoica@umich.edu

Oliver Alderman

Visting Scientist (Material Development, Inc.)

432/B003

oalderman@gmail.com