Advanced Photon Source

An Office of Science National User Facility

Sector 8: Contacts

Contacts
Name Expertise Phone Pager Email
Scientific Staff
Eric Dufresne Beamline 630-252-0274   dufresne@anl.gov
Zhang Jiang Beamline 630-252-3118   zjiang@aps.anl.gov
Suresh Narayanan Beamline 630-252-0287   sureshn@aps.anl.gov
Alec Sandy Beamline 630-252-0281   asandy@aps.anl.gov
Joseph Strzalka Beamline 630-252-0283   strzalka@aps.anl.gov
Support Staff
Linda Shoudis Group Secretary 630-252-0160   ljs@aps.anl.gov
Raymond Ziegler Scientific Associate 630-252-5527   rziegler@aps.anl.gov
Post-Docs
Jong Woo Kim   630-252-2876   jw.kim@aps.anl.gov
Jonghun Lee   630-252-0244   jh_lee@anl.gov
Zhilong Li   630-252-0151   zhilongli@aps.anl.gov
Qingteng Zhang   630-252-6366   qzhang234@aps.anl.gov
More Contacts
Floor Coordinator on duty     630-252-0101 online pager
Alec Sandy TRR Group Leader 630-252-0281   asandy@aps.anl.gov
Jin Wang   630-252-9125   wangj@aps.anl.gov
Rick Janik Bldg 432 Manager 630-252-6068   rej@aps.anl.gov
John Vacca Health Physics Rep.   4-1978 jvacca@aps.anl.gov
Mike Fisher Engineering 630-252-1576   mfisher@aps.anl.gov
Designated Electrical Equipment Inspector
Ray Ziegler DEEI     rziegler@aps.anl.gov
Detectors
Detector Pool on call     630-252-9490  
Russell Woods Detector Pool 630-252-5824   rwoods@aps.anl.gov
Beamline controls
Joe Sullivan EPICS contact 630-252-8657 4-8657 sullivan@aps.anl.gov
Kurt Goetze EPICS hardware 630-252-7959 4-7959 goetze@aps.anl.gov
Ron Sluiter EPICS hardware 630-252-7309 4-7309 sluiter@aps.anl.gov
Jeff Kirchman SPEC/Controls 630-252-1663   jkirchman@aps.anl.gov
Jeff Gebhardt CCD control 630-252-5026   gebhardt@aps.anl.gov
Computer Support
IT Emergency Line System/Network Status 630-252-9700    
Dave Wallis Network 630-252-7375 4-7375 wallis@aps.anl.gov
Fred Carter Network 630-252-0906 4-0906 carter@aps.anl.gov
Troy Lutes LINUX 630-252-1345 4-1345 lutes@aps.anl.gov
Dan Devito PC 630-252-6434 4-6434 ddevito@aps.anl.gov
Roger Sersted HPC 630-252-9929   rs1@aps.anl.gov
Brian Robinson LINUX 630-252-6426 4-6426 robinsd@aps.anl.gov
P. Kelly Cunningham Web 630-252-0619   webmaster@aps.anl.gov
         
APS Phonebook
         
APS Conference Room Calendars
Sector 8 Mailing Address

Sector 8, Bldg 432E
Argonne National Laboratory
9700 South Cass Ave.
Argonne, IL 60439

Fax: 630-252-0282